About the Author

Bethany Askew is the author of eight novels:

The Time BeforeThe World WithinOut of StepCounting the Days, Poppy’s Seed, Three Extraordinary Years, The Two Saras. and I Know You, Don’t I?

She has also written a short story, The Night of the Storm, and she writes poetry.

Two further women’s fiction books are due to be published this year and next year and she is currently working on a new one.

In her spare time she enjoys reading, music, theatre, walking, Pilates, dancing and voluntary work.

Bethany is married and lives in Somerset.

You can contact Bethany via email on


or phone her on

07790 968758

Follow @AskewBethany